McDougal Masters Creek

Tulsa, Oklahoma (November 6, 2016) A weekend that started with Jason McDougal being out of his midget ride due to motor problems, ended with McDougal driving the Jared Sewell owned Boss Chassis to POWRi West Victory Lane during night two of the John Christner Trucking Fall Fling powered by Pizza Express.

McDougal started on the outside of row one for the 25-lap A-main event and quickly set sail, leaving the field behind. A caution on lap four slowed the racing action and pole sitter, Alex Sewell, was forced to give up a top three position to head to the work area with a flat tire.

As the race went back green, McDougal once again set a blistering pace and pulled away. The caution flag would once again fly on lap 16 as Wesley Smith would roll to a stop on turns one and two. When the race resumed, McDougal would continue to pace the field with Jonathan Beason and Tyler Thomas in tow. Never being challenged, McDougal earned his third POWRi West win of the season and his second at Creek County Speedway. Thomas would go on to finish second with Beason third, Grady Chandler fourth, and Tucker Klaasmeyer rounding out the top five.

In heat race action, McDougal dominated heat race one similar to how his feature went. Broken Arrow native, Hannah Adair picked up her first heat race win of the season, capturing heat race number two. Jonathan Beason won heat three, with Kory Schudy and Kevin Bayer winning heats four and five respectively.

The Integrity Customs High Points award went to Tyler Thomas for the second straight night as a result of his seventh to third place run in heat race action.

B-features were won by Don Droud, Jr. and Austin Brown. The Hard Charger Award went to Pat Schudy for his 20th to seventh place run. Another special addition to this weekend was a $50 bonus each night to the team making the furthest tow. Originally won by the Austin Brown Racing team, Austin decided to take his team out of the running for this and passed the money on to car owner Mark Bush with driver Ryan Hall. Bush, who resides in Georgia, leaves a car in Texas so that he can race more during the summer.

Thank you to All Metal Recycling, located in the Springfield, Missouri area for the extra bonus money.

Saldana Racing Products Heat Race 1 – McDougal, Sewell, Johnson, Shoemaker, Shapel, McCarthy, Weeks, Burns

Day Motor Sports Heat Race 2 – Adair, Moore, Brewer, Smith, Brown, A. Lambert, Hall, Wilson

Smith Titanium Heat Race 3 – Beason, Klaasmeyer, Thomas, McCune, Shores, Morton, Drake, Stephenson

Keizer Sprint Wheels Heat Race 4 – K. Schudy, Chandler, Weyant, Deal, Larkin, Hendricks, Morgan

Rod End SupplyHeat Race 5 – Bayer, Flud, Sherrell, Droud Jr., Fischer, P. Schdy, T. Lambert Hard Charger Award – Pat Schudy

Integrity Customs High Points Award – Tyler Thomas

(TeeJay Crawford photo)