Christopher Bell … “Top Gun of the Year”

Christopher Bell Claims Second “Top Gun of the Year” Award

Christopher Bell of Norman, OK, has once again earned the honor of being named the “Top Gun of the Year,” presented by JE Pistons. 2014 turned out to be another successful year behind the wheel of a midget for the versatile driver.

The year started out fast as Bell found himself in victory lane on his preliminary night at the Chili Bowl Nationals. He would visit victory lane several times before taking his second major win of the year at Bloomington Speedway during the USAC Indiana Midget Week. Angell Park Speedway found Bell to be virtually unstoppable during the summer as he swept the Pepsi Nationals and also won the Cornfest Midget Classic at the Wisconsin oval.

The Oklahoma native finished up the year by winning one of midget racing’s most prestigious events, the Turkey Night Grand Prix. The Thanksgiving night event at Perris Auto Speedway was a reflection of Bell’s season and he won the event in dominating fashion leading over two-thirds of the 98 lap event. 2014 found Bell running up front at almost every major midget event during the season and rarely finishing out of the top three.

We once again salute Christopher Bell on an amazing season and proudly announce him as the 2014 “Top Gun of the Year.” Bell will be presented the Top Gun award during the Chili Bowl Midget Nationals in Tulsa, Oklahoma this week.

This is the eighth season for the popular midget award, previous “Top Gun” recipients include Jerry Coons Jr. (2007), Brad Sweet (2008), Bryan Clauson (2009 & 2010), Kyle Larson (2011 & 2012) and Bell (2013).